Review: Zion Health Clay Soaps


I can’t believe I haven’t reviewed Zion Health Clay Soaps yet because I have been using them regularly since last year.  So far, I have used:

Ingredients: Varies but is usually Montmorillonite Clay (Kanwa), Shea Butter, Edible Coconut, Olive Oil, Essential Oil, Fragrance

Zion Health River Spring Soap

Price: 7-10 SGD depending on the variety and size. I feel the price is quite reasonable taking in account the size you get for the money compared to other equivalent organic soaps. I got them from iHerb.

Size: Comes in 2 sizes – 170g and 300g. I have tried both and usually get the 170g one. The 300g soap is really huge to hold in the hand for me.

Zion Health Soap
                                                                                                              300g                                                                                            
Zion Health Ancient Clay Love Soap
                                                                                                           170g

Lather: Good

Scent: My favourite scent was Ancient Clay Song Bird which is quite mild. River Spring has a perfume like scent undertone to it and has a strong scent.

Feel: The thing I really like about these soaps is the presence of clay. This really makes the soap a gentle and mild cleanser and I used it on my face for quite a while with no issues.

Overall: 4.85/5

Recommended: Yes

*I paid and tried all the soaps with my money.

Leave a Reply

