What I’m into – April 2016


A summary of media I am taking in.

Books

You can follow me on Goodreads here.

Books I really enjoyed in the last 2 months include:

  1. Better Than Before: Mastering the Habits of Our Everyday Lives by Gretchen Rubin
  2. Healthy at 100: The Scientifically Proven Secrets of the World’s Healthiest and Longest-Lived Peoples by John Robbins
  3. Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear by Elizabeth Gilbert
  4. Girls & Sex: Navigating the Complicated New Landscape by Peggy Orenstein

TV Series

  1. The Night Manager – I really enjoyed this short series and thought the lead actor was great (He played Loki in the Avengers).
  2. Quantico – I wouldn’t really recommend this. It is like they thought of extending the series after a few episodes and came up with a botched up story line with unbelievable twists.
  3. 11.22.63 – Started out great, fizzled out in the middle and the ending was better. Could have done with fewer episodes. Not bad overall.
  4. Game of Thrones – It is back and I am glad because I love it. I want to binge watch all the episodes and all the future seasons at a go now but I can’t bear waiting till all the episodes play.
  5. Fuller House – Full on nostalgia factor here. I felt it was above average.

Movies

  1. Kung Fu Panda 3 – It had its funny moments and I liked it.
  2. Captain America – Civil War –  I felt it was definitely better than the previous Avengers movie-Age of Ultron but slightly less great than the previous Cap movie. It is humor and heart and I cared about the characters. Some scenes were great but there were moments the camera spun too fast.
One thought on “What I’m into – April 2016

Leave a Reply

