My Trip To Croatia – 3


One day, we went on a trip by car to the nearby islands – Chio, Rogoznica and Trogir. We clearly did not visit so many others and  I told Uncle that  I will book myself a islands tour if we didn’t go to other islands next time ha ha.

Chio – I didn’t take photos. They used to have a house here.

Rogoznica – They have some family cemeteries there and it is beautiful. I would definitely love to spend my summer here. All the houses are made of stone and I love it!

Rogoznica

Rogoznica

Rogoznica
Their grandmas house that looked something like this and where they used to spend their summers as a kid!

Trogir – This place is actually an ancient city. It is dead in winter and totally crowded in summer. Almost all the shops except a few were closed. Glad I got to experience it without the crowds. However, it is sad that a little island is empty when there are no tourists. I did see some residents there but I wish these little islands had other things going for them apart from tourism.

Trogir
Empty streets which are non existent in summer
There are many churches all over this island and this door depicts life of Jesus.
There are many churches all over this island and this door depicts life of Jesus.

Trogir

Trogir

Leave a Reply

