One of the best piece of life advice


nullOne of the best pieces of life advice I have read recently has been from this article. Especially #11.

“Don’t give fucks like fucks are going out of style.”

“Giving a fuck” is basically your life’s currency. If you give a fuck about everything and everyone, you’ll quickly run out of fucks, or even worse, go into fuck debt.”

Sometimes, when I am overthinking someone’s reaction or things they said, I remind myself of this.If giving a fuck were like giving money, would I really be willing to spend my money on what they thought? It is quite helpful in reframing my perspective when I am in the worrying/overanaylsing mode.

Readers, does this make sense or seem helpful to you?

2 thoughts on “One of the best piece of life advice

Leave a Reply

