Lots of stuff and strange creatures


This is a month of with lots of to-do’s:

  1. Every year during school holidays, the local libraries double the number of books one can borrow. This time,  I go into an overdrive and borrowed 10-12 books (Remaining 4 slots for Uncle). Now,  I have a huge pile of books waiting to be read and be returned by their due dates – talk about books making you feel guilty ha ha.
  2. I still have a lot of TV series  + movies to watch.
  3. Lots of blog posts to read. Usually I am on top of my emails and blog reading. Last week, I guess not.
  4. My cooking projects – kinda running along. Hey, at least I made a chocolate cake, so that’s great. 

    Dark Chocolate Cake
    We eat first and remember to photograph later which explains the cut cake.
  5. Packing Gathering stuff and+ shopping for an upcoming trip 
  6. Language practice – slowed down, I hope to pick it up.

Strange Creatures

Last night as I was walking home, I saw something stuck onto the stairs. I was not sure if it was a frog or a moth or a dried leaf/flower. I wanted to take a closer look at it but people were walking by. I used a leaf to poke it because I felt I was imagining things and it was live and it let out a tiny squeak but did not budge. I took a photo but did not really try to get a better one because:

  • people were walking by and I don’t want to seem like a creep taking photos of people’s legs.
  • my photography skills are not great.
  • I was very nervous that I was going to disturb it and it was going to fly in my face or scurry away (mainly this).

Upon close examination, it seemed like a baby bat to me! I haven’t seen one live before.

Baby bat

I check the stairs in the morning on my way to office and it was gone! 

One thought on “Lots of stuff and strange creatures

Leave a Reply

