Review: Bathe to Basics + So True Naturals Soaps


I won 3 soaps in a giveaway by Plume & Preen – 2 Bathe to Basics bar soaps and one So True Naturals bar soap.

1. Bathe To Basics Basic Cream Bar No.1

BASIC CREAM BAR NO.1

 

BASIC CREAM BAR NO.1

Review – This was the nicest of all the 3 soaps. Mild and unscented. Quite gentle, I would say.

2.  Bathe To Basics Olive Bar

Bathe to Basics Olive Bar

Review – It was okay. Not harsh on skin. Nothing memorable.

3. So True Naturals Fresca Castile Soap

So True Naturals Fresca Castile Soap

So True Naturals Fresca Castile Soap

So True Naturals Fresca Castile Soap

Review – I do not recommend this soap at all. I felt it was kinda harsh. When I used it, it took me a long time and  a lot of water to wash it off my hands. I do not know if it was a result of excess humidity (but my other soaps survive here and this soap was made in SE Asia), the soap became slimy dissolved in a less than 3 days! Something is really wrong with their composition.

So True Naturals Fresca Castile Soap

Price – The price for these soaps  is around 16SGD/soap which is pretty expensive in my opinion. Most of the soaps  I buy are 5 USD.

Overall – 2.5/5

Leave a Reply

