Addendum to Maternity leave


I realize  I had accidentally deleted this post when clearing my drafts section. If you had read this before, you can ignore it.   I cannot remember how much I wrote previously, but here is a short summary retyped –

After I calmed down, here is what I realized:

1. People defend stupid systems because they know that they have no choice and no way out of it. When you are stuck in a system like this, just defend it because you are in it.

2. Asian concept of losing face. 

3. They are jealous they cannot have it. So put down other systems instead of seeing what is good and working towards achieving that. The same people will change and readily take advantage of every social welfare available when they move to the western countries. 

Leave a Reply

