Life Lesson #4 – Learn MS Office basics


 I am back and I am trying to get out of my not-writing inertia. Learn MS Office Word  + Excel basics (or the Apple version).   There are so many small things to learn which we never bothered about. I learnt a lot of them when I had to format my thesis and help others format thesis and some of these tricks save you lots of time and effort. For example,

  • Sorting out things in alphabetical order
  • Aligning 3 pictures perfectly.
  • Creating page breaks so that all your contents do not move down when you add in something.
  • Adding an auto table of contents.
  • Using reference software.

One can do so much with basic Office skills!

Leave a Reply

