Bread Making


I got an oven very recently because I have wanted to bake for the longest time and most of the places I stayed in had no space in the kitchen. This flat had space and I got an oven. I started making breads and it feels awesome!

I have made bread using the no knead 5 minutes bread making techniques and it is quite easy. I got 2 books from the library on this – one by Jeff Hertzberg and Zoë François  and another by Jim Lahey. Both the recipes are good and similar. I made bread only once by Jim Lahey’s technique so far but 3 times using JH’s and ZF’s recipe. I prefer Jim’s book because it has more photos, especially step by step and requires less yeast. I try to decrease my intake of yeast because it worsens dandruff/ seborrheic dermatitis.

This is the bread  I made using “Artisan bread in 5 minutes a day” recipe by JH and ZF.

Olive and Cheese Bread
Olive and Cheese Bread

Olive and Cheese Bread

I made a simple plain bread form Jim Lahey’s book and U told me it was my best to date.

Plain Bread

Jim Lahey BreadI am quite glad I got an oven and making my own bread.

2 thoughts on “Bread Making

Leave a Reply

