Gendered market segmentation


I came across this video on gender market segmentation on Sarah Von’s link share and I had to share it.

Cinderella’s gown is blue.

I was nodding my head to the points they made in this video. This is very visible here – pink laptops, pink phone covers,  pink cute stickers on the phone. People refuse to believe that pink was considered a manly colour before! 

I have had people tell me it is vital to know the baby’s gender before giving them gifts because you don’t want to get the colours wrong. Does the baby start crying because you put the wrong colour on them? 

Leave a Reply

