How to deseed a pomegranate


Do you like deseeding pomegranates?

I did not really like the job. Thus, in my house, my dad ended up deseeding it & the rest of us would eat it 😀 Then, I would feel bad that we got so little seeds after so much effort on taking them out individually. When I move abroad, I never purchased pomegranates for over 4 years because it was too much effort to deseed them.  

I found this video on how to deseed a pomegranate & initially I was skeptical.  Incidentally, I found some pomegranates on sale  that month & thought of  trying this technique out.  

I am so glad this works. I read another suggestion on a blog to have a bowl with water for collecting the seeds because that prevents too much juiced from splashing around. I agree with that tip as well though it is not mentioned in the video.  Also, if any of the fleshy part fall in the water it will float & you can remove it easily.

I have to admit that I am having a lot more pomegranates now because of this technique.  Yay to internet!

One thought on “How to deseed a pomegranate

Leave a Reply

