Wash your hands


I saw this on the door of the washroom in a restaurant in Philadelphia (Rose Tattoo Cafe) and I had to take a photo.

IMG_1608

I saw it at few other restaurants in USA. I have not seen such a sign in Sg or India before. Looks amusing but I feel this should be put on all washroom doors every where.

As much as most people may not admit it, a huge proportion of people do not wash their hands after going to the toilet and often even before eating & touching food. This habit is not restricted to any particular gender/race/nationality.

K tells me that most of the guys did not wash their hands with soap after going to the toilet in the university. I once noticed some guys just pee & walk out of the toilet. No washing at all. I try to avoid shaking hands with guys after learning this fact. 

Please wash your hands after going to the toilet. So many people die from communicable preventable diseases because they don’t wash hands.

One thought on “Wash your hands

Leave a Reply

