Review: Indigo Wild, Zum Bar -Goat’s Milk Soap -Frankincense & Myrrh


This is the soap I am using right now.

What – Indigo Wild, Zum Bar- Goat’s Milk Soap -Frankincense & Myrrh

Website – http://www.indigowild.com/

Company – This is the first product from this company I am trying out. Their products are natural. They sound like a young, fun company. Most of their products are vegetarian, vegan & gluten free, unless specified. 

From their FB page 

“Based in Kansas City, Missouri, Indigo Wild has been producing all-natural products infused with good karma for the body and home since 1996, including the wildly popular Zum line. Never tested on animals, the Zum line includes numerous all-natural products and blends: lotions, soaps, candles, body rubs, bath salts, aromatherapy sprays, baby products, dog products, laundry soaps, household cleaning products and more.” 

Price – $5.18 from iherb. Slightly higher than most soaps for that weight.

Weight85 grams

What they say – The duet that is a perennial chart topper. This day dream believer transports you to another time and place. Robust, deep, powdery and overflowing with body.

Packaging – Simple & eco friendly. No plastic. I think the iherb stock has crystalized parts on top but the web page does not show it. I initially thought it got spoilt due to the weather here but actually it is quite fine. I am glad iherb put up an accurate picture of their stock.

Ingredients –  Saponified 100% food grade olive, coconut, palm & castor oils, in a goat’s milk base, with herbs, pure essential oils, fragrance oil and aloe.

I discovered goat milk’s soap lately and think they are awesome. They add a certain creaminess to the soap. Read my review of another goat milk soap here

Smell – Frankincense & Myrrh – It is awesome

Feel – Lathers well. Not drying. Creamy. Not oily.

Overall – I loved this soap. It smells so good and the scent lingers for quite a while. I will get myself Frankincense essential oil after I used this soap! Creamy, nice and soapy. My only gripe is that the dark part came off as a separate piece and it does not stick back. Other than that, it is a great soap.

Would I recommend it? – Yes.

4/5

2 thoughts on “Review: Indigo Wild, Zum Bar -Goat’s Milk Soap -Frankincense & Myrrh

  1. I’ve been wanting to try something with goat milk but I don’t see myself ever finishing my bottles of Dr. Bronner’s haha. Have you ever tried Dr.Bronner’s? If you can find it I really recommend it 5/5. No strange ingredients, nice scents, extremely good value and lots of uses too (not just bodywash). Just remember to dilute dilute dilute.

    1. I have tried bronner’s. I feel it is okay, though I feel it has so many uses like diswashing, floor cleaning. It can be too watery, which makes it inconvenient to use.

      If you are looking for Goat milk, I definitely recommend something with goat’s milk as one of th top ingredients. In minimal quantities, I doubt you would find any difference.

Leave a Reply

