Review: Plantlife Rosewood Geranium Aromatherapy Herbal Soap


I have tried so many clean soaps over the past few months and that means blog posts piling up. I used this soap about 2 months ago. I got this soap from a supermarket in Texas, a few months ago. The sheer variety of clean/organic cosmetics they have in the super markets is amazing. I also noticed that many of them were made in USA. I feel it is a growing movement to step away from manufacturing everything abroad & make it in their country.

What – Plantlife Rosewood Geranium Aromatherapy Herbal Soap

Website – https://www.plantlife.net/index.php

Company – This is the first product from this company I am trying out. They have been manufacturing since 1994. They state that their products are chemical free and vegan (except for lip balms). Animal cruelty free ( this is important for me). Made in USA. This company seems nice.

Price – 4.95$ according to the website. I do not really remember how much we paid but most soaps were around the price range of 4-7$.

What they say – A warming mixture of rosewood and geranium to soothe you on those stressful days. A delicate blend of essential oils known to lift one’s spirits and balance the emotions. Great for aged skin. Gentle for all skin types.

 

The colour of the soap when I bought it.
The colour of the soap when I bought it.

This colour difference does not bother me because I picked it up from the shelf. It would be different if it were online shopping but then I am not too picky about the colour of the soap unless it is downright ugly. The soap had no spots whatsoever. They came up with my packing & travelling.

Packaging Simple & eco friendly. No plastic.

Ingredients –  Water, Saponified Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Kernel Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Proprietary Blend of 100% Pure Essential Oils, Ultramarine Earth pigment.

IMG_0071

Smell – Nice. I usually love these scents – Geranium, rose, bergamot, lavender.

Feel – Good. Not too thick and creamy because of the plant oils. It is light on the skin. Lathers well.

Overall – Good soap but got used up quite fast, maybe that was my skewed feeling. Less creamier than soaps with milk but then it is vegan. Smells nice. I am going to try their other soap next month. 

Would I recommend it? – Yes.

3.5/5

Leave a Reply

