Review: Mad Gab’s lip balm


Another lip balm review! Sorry for my absence as I had a bad cold and had headaches looking at  computer screens . I got this lip balm from the San Francisco Airport, USA a few months ago because I felt I had to buy something when I saw so many organic cosmetics in the shop. 

What – Mad Gab’s Wildly Natural Lip Balm 

Flavour – Coconut Lime 

Wildly Natural Lip Butter

Website – http://www.madgabs.com/index.php

Company – Started as a small business.  I like their company mission  because it focuses on clean natural cosmetics and being environment friendly ( I always fall for that :D) They focus mainly on lip balms, though now they have body balms and sunscreens too. The packaging of other products is quite nice.

Product Details (from the website) – Inspired by pattern found in nature & formulated with pure and natural ingredients. Wildly Natural Lip Butters contain Shea and Mango butters that soften lips while restoring moisture. Coconut-Lime, Lavender-Vanilla and Juicy Mango Lip Butters come packaged in a clear recyclable plastic tube.

Weight – 4.25 g

Packaging – Plastic tube like most other lip balms

Ingredients – Organic  extra virgin olive oil, Beeswax, Shea butter, Mango butter, Natural flavours, Vitamin E

Looks good.

Price – 3.50 USD on the website. I paid 3.99 USD probably because I was at the airport.

Smell – Nice & tropical

How do I rate it? – I like it. It smells nice, reminds me of a beach. It has good ingredients.  It moisturizes very well. Does not taste as sweet as EOS though 😉

Overall – 4.5/5 (updated from 4)

It scores less than EOS  lip balm solely because of the taste 🙂 

Updated to add – I have been using it for many weeks and I feel it moisturizes my lips better in hot weather compared to EOS

Leave a Reply

