Review: eos Lip Balm


I got this lip balm from USA recently and am using it like right now.

IMG_0057

What – EOS  Smooth Sphere Lip Balm

Flavour – Strawberry Sorbet

Website – http://evolutionofsmooth.com/

Product Details (from the website) –  eos lip balm in Strawberry Sorbet is 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil, eos keeps your lips moist, soft and sensationally smooth.

Gluten-free, Paraben-free, Petrolatum-free, Phthalate-free, 0.25 oz

Packaging – Different from most lip balms. It is not in a stick, it is a ball and very cute one at that.  The plastic does not feel flimsy. Not very convenient if you want to slip it in your purse but I don’t mind as I am slipping it into my bag!

Ingredients – Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Beeswax/Cera Alba (Cire D’abeille)*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Natural Flavor (Aroma), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract*, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract*, Limonene**, Linalool**.

*Organic. **Component of Natural Flavor. Certified Organic by Oregon Tilth.

IMG_0059

I see no problems with the ingredients and this is vital because we are putting it on our lips and it is likely to be entering our body. Everything in their ingredients seems edible to me.

Size – I noticed that their lip balm is almost double in weight compared to the stick lip balms. Most organic/clean lip balms are 4.25 g and this is about 7 g.

Price – 3.29 USD (a good price and remember we are getting 7 g instead of the usual 4.25 g)

Smell – Awesome, fruity and strong.

How do I rate it?I am loving it. It smells great. It has good clean ingredients. It tastes sweet (yes, I licked it and checked how it tastes and I am not complaining 😀 ) People tell me my perfume smells great but it is my lip balm! It is organic and natural. In terms of protection, I am not sure how it will fare in strong winter but I guess it would do fine.

Overall – 4.5/5

I highly recommend it and can’t wait to try their other flavours. 

One thought on “Review: eos Lip Balm

Leave a Reply

