News: Police beat up the young woman who complained of molestation


It is appalling at how the institutions in our country have failed the people. No wonder people resort to street justice because our institutions on democracy are failing.

Thanks to media, at least more of these cases come to light.

http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/punjab-shame-i-wont-budge-want-justice_833068.html

I admire the young woman.

Harbinder Kaur (22), said, “I was thrashed, slapped and beaten by some Punjab policemen when I and my father approached them with a complaint of sexual harassment by truck drivers in Tarn Taran district.”

“Demonstrating her resolve to seek justice from the higher authorities, she said, “I will not budge. I will not succumb to any pressure. I will fight for justice.”

“I am just a class 10th educated woman but when I can fight for justice why can’t the young and educated women of India raise their voice against such incidents” 

2 thoughts on “News: Police beat up the young woman who complained of molestation

Leave a Reply

