The green balloon


I was 5 years old.

We had gone to Delhi.

My mom got me a green balloon like this.

A paler shade but the same size

I loved my balloon.

We came home.

I needed to poo badly.

I refused to go to the toilet as I was afraid that the balloon would disappear.

Mom had to convince me to go to toilet.

I refused.

Then, I could not hold the poo any longer.

I tied the balloon to the door handle and told my mom to guard it while I was in toilet.

I pooed quickly and came back.

My balloon was not there.

They told me it burst.

I was so upset.

I laugh when I think of it now.

Me and the green balloon.

Leave a Reply

