Review : Filthy Farmgirl Soaps


I was always conscious of the cosmetics/toiletries I used, especially with regard to animal testing and natural ingredients as I do tend to have sensitive skin and wariness of excessive chemical exposure. I have tried quite a few organic stuff, I have bought here and I know I am not going back again to non organic stuff again, even though it is cheaper.

Having seen and worked in animal houses has definitely reinforced my against animal testing stance.

Okay, alarmed at my rate of consumption of body wash, I thought I would give soaps a try again and see if I could use it once in a while. So I zero in on Filthy Farmgirl soaps, because it is organic apart from the fact that I knew where it was available.

So, I got this – Filthy Pussy Soap

Filthy Pussy Soap

I’m not like those other kitties…When I get all wet and soapy I just purr and purr!

Smell – Good. I did smell it before I got it 😀 I like mint and the mild rose scent and it does not have rose petals which I am allergic to.

Packaging – Good. Nice, pretty, colorful  and some of the comments on some soaps made me laugh. I like to read my ingredients which some brands do not put at some easy to read place or just not list them at all on the label. Bodyshop – Note that.

Ingredients – No problem.

100% Natural Ingredients: Saponified Coconut oil, Saponified Palm oil, Saponified Castor oil, Saponified Safflower oil, Kosher Vegetable Glycerin, Purified Water, Beeswax, Rose Butter, Shea Butter, Peppermint Essential Oil, Palmrosa Essential Oil, Rosewood Essential Oil, Sorbital, Sorbitan Oleate, Soy Protein.

Size – Too big for my hand ha ha, I think I am more suitable for smaller soaps.

Feel on skin – I like it. It may seem oily but of course it has saponified oils but I like the fact that it is not drying. I dislike soaps/shower gels which make my skin feel dry and taut. I am not sure how it will work in very polluted dusty areas. I can see the oily water going down the drain when I wash it off. Not for people who want that squeaky clean feeling or lots of lathering.

Overall :

Rating -4.5/5

Definitely recommended. I like its mild effect, scent and the fact that it is not drying. I feel it is like a better smelling solid version of Dr. Bronners organic liquid soap I tried once. I think it is economical as well but I shall know when I use it longer. Knowing the ingredients and the presence of essential oils makes me like it even more.

3 thoughts on “Review : Filthy Farmgirl Soaps

  1. I too choose organic products basically as the easiest way to avoid buying products that have been tested on animals. I wish more of us blogged about such stuff, so more of us have easily accessible information about products that were not tested on animals.

Leave a Reply

